Friday, October 5, 2012

Awards and Prizes

Awards and Prizes   46 to date  Volume One
1987        Patrick Kavanagh Memorial Award, Dundalk
1990                The Allingham Arts Poetry Competition Ballyshannon
1991                The Hopkins Certificate of Merit. Monastrevin

1993        Syllables Writers Dublin Special Merit Awards
1994        Church and General Short Story Competition. 1st Prize
                Kells Festival Poetry Competition 3rd Prize
1995        Syllables Writers Dublin Special Merit Award
                Chapter and Verse Killiney Certificate
    Kells Festival Poetry Competition 2nd Prize
1996        Syllables Writers Dublin Special Merit Award
1997        Syllables Writers Dublin Special Merit Award
                The Nora Fahy Award Ennis.
1998        Drogheda Mental Health Short Story 1st Prize
1999        Bookwise Short Story Competition 2nd Prize 
                Francis Ledwidge Poetry Competition 4t Prize
2000        Francis Ledwidge Certificate of Merit
                Irish Poets World Wide Poem of the Month for April
                Irish Poets Worldwide  Poem of the Month   July
2001        Francis Ledwidge Poetry Competition 2nd Prize
                Strokestown Shortlist
                Irish poets worldwide Poetry Award  May  J
2002        Strokestown Shortlist
2003        Poet of Fingal Poetry Competition. Certificate
                Boyle Arts Festival  Special Merit Award
2004        The Tom O Shea Competition  1st Prize
                Bard of Armagh  2n Prize
                Strokestown Shortlist
2005        Poet of Fingal;  1st Prize
                Poet of Fingal Certificate of Merit
                Clogh Writers Special Merit Award
                Francis Ledwidge award for Readers Choice 
2006        Poet of Fingal   1st Prize
                Bard of Armagh  Runner up
                People in the Community Award Meath Co. Council
                Community IT Project Award, Meath Co. C ouncil
2007        Poet of Fingal   3rd Prize
                Poet of Fingal   Certificate of Merit
2008        Poet of Fingal    Certificate of Merit
2009        TheToulmin Award from the Elphinston Institute at The University of Aberdeen
2010        Golden Pen Certificate of Merit
                Swift Satire Competition  3rd Prize
                Battle of the Books  Winning Captain
                Jonathon Swift Highly Commended Award
                Francis Ledwidge Poetry Award
 2011       Dromineer Literary Festival Highly Commended

 2012       Poem of the Month  Lapwing Belfast
                Battle of the Books  Winning Captain

No comments:

Post a Comment

The site is now open to comments